Question: You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many people prefer to live in temperate zones over tropical areas because they can enjoy all four seasons. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience Write at least 250 words.

A majority of people are apparently of the opinion that the temperate zones are more comfortable compared to tropical areas for living as they will have all four seasons to enjoy. However, I believe that there are more benefits with respect to drawbacks while live in temperate zones. It is certainly true that the temperate zones are the best place to live for human beings. Such zones have better climate, four seasons and steady temperature patterns. In other words, the areas which are having temperate zones are significantly attracted by mankind and animals. Firstly, the good climate keeps everyone healthy and wealthy. There will be more growth in terms of social, economic aspects. Secondly, the weather will be more favourable for agriculture as it will have summer, winter and autumn and monsoon seasons. These seasons will be useful for the production of varieties of crops. For instance, India has a temperate zone with four seasons, each one lasts for 3 months, which are very crucial for the development of various parts of the country. On the other hand, tropical areas have extreme weather conditions. Here, the weather is not supportive of the different types of Industry. The population growth is very steady and expansion of business is minimal due to the worst weather situation. The countries which have such climate, they are not capable to manage the infrastructure and eventually faced a load of problems to maintain the economy. Therefore, a number of people avoid to move or live in such places because of the harsh atmospheric region. For instance, As per research conducted by a university in Japan, more than 10% of people move from temperate zones to tropical zone areas every year for the betterment of their life. In a nutshell, It is evident from the above discussion that there are more positive effects to live in temperate zones over tropical zones and It has been widely accepted by enormous people in the world.