Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed by some that it is a valuable decision for some large companies and factories to relocate to the rural areas rather then conjunction used in comparatives than being in the city centres. In this essay, we will discuss how there are more advantages than disadvantages due to this shift. Firstly, the primary benefit of moving large businesses to small towns is that they get ample space to dispose of the industrial waste. Secondly, due to the open spaces they can distance the factory area from the residential spaces which help in reducing the impact on the environment. And most importantly, this step can create a plethora of job openings for the residents of the town. For example, as per the statistics the pollution in cities like Mumbai and Pune has reduced since the last few years, due to Maharastra governments 'Urbanisation Project 2' which gave subsidies to factories willing to relocate away from the metros. Admittedly, there are a few disadvantages which cannot be ignored. In some cases, there may be difficulty bringing in the raw material, especially if it is imported. It not only adds cost of transportation of raw goods, but it may also delay the process. Furthermore, the industries may have to create housing for the top bracket of officers and give out attractive compensations for them to agree to move. But the disadvantages are negligible compared to the organisational benefits and profits. In conclusion, many think that relocating large industries and factories to rural areas is an advantageous change and weights over the disadvantages. This is because by doing this it not only reduces the air pollution in the city, but also creates job opportunities to the urban youth.