Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The deterioration of the nature raises the public attention on different environmental issues. It is believed that the extinction of the particular species is the greatest environmental problem. Yet, other problems like climate change and discard if plastic, which brought by the environmental degradation, will affect the livelihood of mankind should gain for more resources and attention. It is regrettable to see those endangered plants and animals disappear in the world. People can only learn those species from zoo, documentary, or book. However, survival of the fittest is the nature rules for the Earth to safeguard the limited resources. People should understand and accept that phenomenon of natural selection. In fact, more unnatural problems associated with the environment degradation are urgent for people to solve. Firstly, the temperature change, resulted in extreme weather and rising of sea level, seriously decrease living standard of human being. Extreme weather such as, typhoon, heavy rain, and heat wave etc. Stop most of the human activities, and productivity drop. The global warming causes rising of sea level to happen. Most of the homeland along the coastal area will be flooded, millions of people become homeless. In extreme cases, people will lose their life and property under the extreme weather, and this become a huge burden to the government. Thus, the humidity variation is an urgent and important issue which should request for more awareness. Apart from temperature variation, the discard of elastic is also a huge environmental problem for mankind. Since elastic is difficult to decompose, those moulded pollutants keep destroying the environment for a thousand or a million years. Especially when the elastic discards to the sea, the marine eco-system will collapse. Marine creatures may die from trapping in the elastic bag or eating those toxic moulded pollutants. Besides, when people eat those marine animals, the toxic substance will contaminate in the human body that affect our health. Therefore, discard of molded shaped to fit by or as if by altering the contours of a pliable mass (as by work or effort) moulded mode is also a great environmental issue. In conclusion, although losing flora and fauna is regrettable, this is the nature's law of selection. Climatic diversity and discard plastic, which damage human’s living standard, should put the priority to solve.