More and more companies are allowing employees to work at home. Do you think this is a positive or negative impact?

Each and every individual work as an employee, employer or runs a business to survive. Today, with the advancement of technology, the internet has crafted a number of opportunities to make money online while sitting at home rather than moving to a workplace. However, perfection does not exist and everything has its assets and liabilities. In this essay, I would like to delve into both the positive and negative impacts of work at home before making an argument. The first school of thought claims that each individual has at least once thought of making money from home without going to the office, which is now possible through the internet. Nowadays, a large number of companies are allowing their employee's to work from home. People can enjoy their family time as well as perform their job from home. Moreover, a person can do their office work from anywhere on the globe, without worrying about any situation which may affect their jobs. For instance, during the pandemic COVID - 19, there was a complete lockdown for a couple of months a large number of people lost their jobs and people were not able to earn money for their kitchen. But, the IT sector or the jobs which could be performed from home were not affected. Meanwhile, a number of difficulties are also faced with doing the same. One must require a stable internet connection which may not be a big issue for some, but having a laptop or a computer is compulsory and may create problems too. The fact cannot be denied that pupils performing underprivileged jobs such as drudges, watchmen, and many more jobs are at higher risks of vanishing. Moreover, it becomes difficult for a person to follow a particular routine. In addition to which he/she may start feeling bore and start working slowly. For example, a person might extend his work by an hour and then again in an hour and ends up becoming too lazy. In the end, I would like to conclude that working from home is beneficial and have a positive impact on society and a person's personal life. Yet, some people who perform jobs like peon may end up losing their jobs. The companies should take care of their employees so that they do not get affected.