Nowadays most green energy is becoming evermore prevalent in both developed and developing countries. Some argue they greatly reduce costs and are better for the environment, others believe they are a serious threat to energy security. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent times renewable energy is the most considerable one in the world. Some commentators argue that green energy could potentially reduce the costs and protect the environment from harmful gases. However, others argue that saving green energy is a hard task. In my opinion, practicing new methods for energy saving can help in saving costs and protecting the environment. This essay will explain both sides of thesis statement by taking examples from newspapers and journal articles. On the one hand, using solar, wind, and water as a power generating sources could significantly help in reducing the costs of our usage and help in saving the surrounding from carbon gases. As a matter of fact, renewable power does not take any kind of fossil fuels to generate power, they completely run with the help of natural sources. For instance, installation of solar panels in Japan helped the public to save 80% of their current bills and reduced carbon emission in the air. As a result, they have carbon free in the air and reduced costs of electricity. On the other hand, some commentators argue that saving green power would be a hard job, and relying on natural sources as a major power generation could lead to blackout whenever there is no sufficient sunlight or wind. However, this problem can be resolved by developing battery saving technology and alternative generator techniques, where excess energy can be saved and used whenever there is a shortage of natural sources. For example, Germany started energy saving method where they store sun energy during summer and using it in other seasons. Thus, this process helped them to have plenty of natural sources for generating green energy. In conclusion, after discussing both views, I strongly believe that renewable power can help in reducing the costs and saving the environment. In the same way, practicing energy saving techniques could help in escaping from energy security.