oday the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree with these views?

Advertising has always been a crucial part of the product's marketing. By virtue of the advancement in the media industry and artificial intelligence that mass advertisement is now just one click away. Even so, no doubt that innovation in technology has brought people together and provides trouble-free communication around the world, nevertheless it has its negative sides as well, one which is misused of the commercials to manipulate people to buy products that are not even needed. In today's world, the average person is now estimated to encounter between 6000 to 10,000 ads per day, even as, people spend more time on social media now. With a beautiful storyline, mesmerizing artwork and by manoeuvre the facts advertising agencies establishing needs to buy products that are not even needed. For example, while surfing through the website, individual saw sale ad on household item, though the person was not in actual need of that item, but still he starts thinking to buy it in fear of missing out the sale thus, ends up in buying item that wasn't required. In contrast, there comes the brand that doesn't require fake publicity in order to boost their sales, whilst providing premium quality things that work as a pamphlet itself to the consumer. For instance, well-known clothing brand "Zara", it boasted 2000 stores in77 countries, they have built an empire based on their reputation instead of concoct promotion. To sum up, I believe that it is true that now a day's high investment in advertising of a product is directly proportional to its sales. Moreover, with the unlimited pool of eye-catching commercials it is really difficult for the consumer to distinguish between higher grade items and poor ones.