Write an essay of about 250 words to answer the following questions. Give reasons and include any relevant examples to support your answer. Too much emphasis is placed on testing these days. The need to prepare for tests and examinations is a restriction on teachers and also exerts unnecessary pressure on young learners. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Testing is a natural selection among intellectuals of our society, and it is being given more attention. Some believe that the tests and examinations limit educators’ ability as well as mentally damage their students. Testing’s role will always remain prominent, and its drawbacks can still be exploited. On the one hand, exams’ fundamental purpose is helping students graduate from their schoolings. However, such purpose has changed dramatically, especially in this modern era. Being a stressful task, tests, therefore, provides students with organizing and stress-dealing abilities. They have to prioritize their activities and endure the constant amount of knowledge to achieve an intermediate socioeconomic status, and not left behind by others. Furthermore, some examinations have a greater meaning than qualifying from schools. People have had greater demand for immigrating to other countries and approaching higher education levels. For instance, the majority of scholars would otp select as an alternative over another opt for nations that provide them with better employment opportunity especially developed ones. This likely improve their social status and allow them to enjoy a decent quality of life. On the other hand, it is a fact that testing will form a definite mould for both students and teachers. However, I believe that this barrier will enable them to make breakthroughs. Academy’s staffs will be demanded for more creativity which an ability this society highly appeals. Educators may discover more up-to-date information during their exams’ editorial processes. Learners may be the most beneficial. Some find themselves unable to synchronize with the curriculum. Therefore, they can explore fields that they want to be engaged in the most. For example, some successful people have already disengaged from their daily basis, namely Do Nhat Nam, where he left the linguistics to be involved with music. In general, I regard this life as a test, its omnipresence will never be shifted in any period of human history. The matter with this test is whether one is willing to engage in it or not.