Popular events like the football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

International sporting events which are held by different nations to show the world that events will ease the international tension between them just play a role to get same sport lover people together but nothing else. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with the aforementioned statement because it has nothing to do with the politician and other international factors. The essay will further discuss both facets with appropriate examples reaches to a logical conclusion. To begin with, an international stress caused by many other reasons such as, political historical and economic factors. Additionally, people enjoy games just for fun activities, but don't forget their revenges and their old history. For example, although, India and Pakistan have a significantly atrocious history and that's why they have great level of tension between them, but both countries are holding cricket matches every year. These matches could not make any changes to the situation though. Moreover, these events are related to common community, but it has nothing with borders. Organizations and groups, which are creating these problems keep these activities alive and not realise that people have good relations with them. Even though individuals who are playing and organising the gaming events have nothing relevance with these issues. For instance, Pakistanis and Indians have good relationships with each other, but organizations like IAS they keep blasting in Kashmir to keep the international stress alive. In conclusion, people enjoy games and the government of the host country earns more money by holding events, but these events could not make any exceptional change for the international problems.