Recently, the internet is being used to get information on various aspects and to buy Goods. What do you think about advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon.

There is no doubt that the Internet is one of the biggest inventions in this technological world. However, the internet is not only used for gathering information in different aspects of life but also it has been playing a great role in improving the human's lifestyle. In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of this phenomenon. To begin with, a large number of educated people who are able to use the internet are mostly dependent on this owing to gathering the relevant data associated with their daily life activities. In other words, people are now able to buy/sell anything at any time through the online platform because of the advancement of the internet. Furthermore, many countries are encouraging their citizens to use internet -based apps as much as possible so that they can get services such as banking, education, healthcare, and travelling at an affordable cost within a short time. Therefore, people are interested in shopping through online-based apps as some companies have been offering lucrative discounts every now and then. Despite of tempting benefits of using the internet, it has a negative impact on society as well as on individual levels. Firstly, the pupils are able to collect lots of information related to their education through the internet, sometimes they are intended to access some websites which is prohibited for them. Additionally, the misuse of the internet may be causing the mental and physical harassment of teenagers. Secondly, the internet is one of the popular tools to scam people all over the world. For example, the hacker has been developing thousands of software/apps which are basically used to trap potential internet users by showing or offering them financial prizes. In conclusion, the internet seems to be a double-edged sword by providing both benefits and negative impacts. Thus, we could gain a lot of knowledge by using it appropriately with in-depth scrutiny of the technology.