Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Mother earth has been burdened with so many unwanted trash that has been produced by none other than her own children. Along with the evolution and invention, there comes the by-product which is, harmful litter that is blemishing the eco-system. Some people believe out of many sources of scrap, one of the contributing factors is waste from our homes that has been dumped instead of reused. In parallel with the increase in population, use of plastics of several forms is increasing lately. In order to fulfil the needs of the market, industries has been producing more pliable things because they are handy, easy to use and afford. Besides the need of the elastic, still, we cannot ignore the alarming fact that elastic takes longer duration to decompose hence failure in the proper recycling of plastic material, consequently soaring the land with waste that ultimately leads to deterioration.To give an example, there are five kinds of environmental pollution that is due to garbage that has not been recycled. They are, air, land, garbage, plastic and beach pollution. For recent years, authorities have started taking this issue seriously and some laws and regulations have been passed in order to use and reuse waste material. Multiple waste-to-energy programs has been established in many countries and awareness program regarding recycling has been promoted vigorously. For example, Norway has taken great initiative and they are recycling 92% of their plastic bottles through their loan scheme, in which you pay little extra when buying a bottle and when you recycle the bottle you can redeem that extra money as cash or store credit. This shows that it is critically important that government step in and make laws regarding reprocessing the used stuff and encourage people to follow them by introducing catchy schemes. To sum up, I advocate that the influence of legal authorities in order to control wastage management and promote recovering of cast-off items is the only way to efficiently create an environment where recycling becomes the normal part of our habitat.