Because of the rising cost of the housing, many young people are increasingly being forced to live with their parents into their 30s. Do the advantages of this trend over weigh the disadvantages?

Real estate prices were going up tremendously in many countries. Owing to this situation, adults being compelled to stay with their parents even past 30. Even though I see some advantages, but, I am afraid about the consequences of this situation. Young people gain some advantages while staying with their parents till 30 in their age. This actually helps them to focus on their dream career without worrying about to earn money, to manage their biggest financial burden. For instance, housing rent is the biggest expense for any adult living on their own, it might cost not less than Rs.10K per month with a reasonable amenities. In addition to that, as an intangible benefit he or she get's a moral support and guidance from their parents whenever they are off the track of their goals because parents are the best well wishers in the world, of course they taste bitter when they correct ourselves. As I mentioned in my introduction, despite the advantages I see more disadvantages in this development. Parents will be stressed financially due to this situation, they would have not been planned for this additional expense. They have to compromise on their retirement savings. Moreover, the self esteem of the young people might go lower as more they dependent on their parents. For example, having said that, in my country I have seen countless people lost their live's because of their complacency they don't even care about their future because they are fed by their parents even though they are adult. In conclusion due to the increasing cost of the housing I see a major consequence towards the young person's life. In this competitive world adults should know how to overcome their own challenges even if they failed, they will learn from their mistakes which will seasoned them to survive in this society.