Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Owing to the development of information technology nowadays and its significant effect on children, many people claim that reading stories from a book is more beneficial for children than watching TV or playing computer games.I will support this view with arguments in the following paragraphs. Firstly, it is true that reading paperback helps children boost the literacy skill and improves their academic performance.Research has found that the more the children read, the more they apprehend words and are able to relate to the concept in which they’re used. Moreover, based on the premise that reading development could potentially have a significant effect on a child’s exposure on novel words, it’s predicted that reading skill could be associated with rate of vocabulary growth. Consequently, protecting persistently reading capability also improves comprehension of children and makes it easier for them to learn more in less time, pick up knowledge and information more with less effort.Without such practice and extremely enormous categories of books, children find themselves struggling with expanding vocabulary and advancing their skill that assist them with academic performance at school. Secondly, it is often said that making reading part of children routine develops their imagination and creativity.Indeed, reading forces a child to use critical thinking skills and logic to process what is being read and understand the concepts and ideas contained in the hardcover.To show an example, when children read the novel “Life of Pi” of which the storyline revolves around a man named Pi telling the novellist how at 16 years old, he can survive a shipwreck and is adrift in the Pacific Ocean on a lifeboat with a tiger named Richard Parker, they make an effort to creat their imagination through the adventures, characters that they may not encounter in their own lives. Nevertheless, reading a thick book from cover to cover which is covered densely with words and have no visual movement is daunting and dull with many children, so they are automatically locked out from accessing the story.Fortunately, with the introduction of e-books which are easily downloaded to a small smartphone, laptop or any other kind of reading devices and comic books which are outrageously attractive by many alive images, even the most impatient person among children finds it much more straightforward to accomplish hundreds pages ones. In a nutshell, despite some advantages that watching TV and playing computer game offers, I am completely convinced of the fact that the benefit of reading stories from a book is more outstanding.