The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

The usage of Internet in personal and professional fields has risen tremendously over the past few decades. I entirely agree with the fact that using the Internet increases our accessibility to information as it keeps us up to date with global data feeding our curiosity and it's available on every device making it easier to exposed to. The Internet is available almost in all parts of the world. Firstly, it carries data from one source and disseminates it through the web globally. Secondly, it feeds your curiosity as one can easily go onto a website and scout for things at will procuring data as per the requirement. For example, when I wanted to read about the floods of the Amazon, I read a blog written by a resident from the Amazonia to get a deeper understanding of the subject. There are countries who are having free Internet subscriptions to make people more aware about their surroundings. In addition to that, the Internet is not just limited to one device. Furthermore, its nature is such that it can be accessed and used through multiple technological instruments. For example, JIO an Indian web provider has its services provided on to multiple devices such as a smartphone, laptop, desktops, Microsoft Tablets as well. The fragmented approach that the phenomena carries is ever growing. To summarise, the internet has managed to give us a larger picture of the world and its happenings at the ease of our fingertips due to its multi device nature.