Having a good university degree guarantees people a good job. To what extent do you agree?

I completely agree with the statement because companies who hire people from a reputable university have the confidence that students have enough knowledge and skills to help achieve organizational growth and success, they believe that students are responsible to handle complex tasks. Students who graduate from a good university are attractive to many companies. Human resource personnel believe that students can bring out the best in the working environment. Moreover, they contribute mainly to the success of the organization. Although a few students do not manifest good academic records, most of them excel in their chosen field. Famous universities are strict on their school policies, and only a worthy college student can pass and graduate. For instance, in my country in the Philippines, companies prioritized hiring graduate students from a renowned university by looking at their resumes because they are the best candidate to reach the company’s goals. Many students who come from well-known schools undergo extensive training and challenging examinations. With this, they have the necessary skills that companies usually find for in an employee who will work in their organization. That is why students who belong to a famous school are hired first than any other applicants because management believes of their capacity to handle job assignments with less supervision. For example, a student from Harvard University is alluring to top companies to work in their industry because they trust the students' competence and capabilities. In conclusion, I strongly believe that students who come from a reputable school can land a good job because of the reputation it brings to the companies when applying for work.