The animal species are becoming extinct due to human activities on land and in sea. What are the reasons and solutions?

Human society develops with a heavy cost on the animal world. A vast number of different species are being pushed to the verge of extinction. Rapid industrialization along with rampant illegal hunting are the driving forces behind such a tragedy; and ordinary people should join with governments in an effort to protect wild, endangered animals. By releasing massive quantities of pollutants, many heavy industries such as steel and mining are inflicting tremendous damage on animals’ natural habitats. Forests which are home to wild animals are being cut down to make way for factories and fuel their operations. Furthermore, exploiting oil from oceans possibly leads to the unfortunate disappearance of many kinds of aquatic creatures. Many incidents where large schools of fish are killed have happened in consequence of being exposed to chemicals and chemical waste from oil and gas mining rigs located out at sea. In addition, a lot of animals are being poached due to an increased demand for products made from their body parts. In the wild, rhinos are illegally slaughtered for their horns which are sold at high prices. Although laws and regulations are implemented in an attempt to protect particular endangered species, it does not seem to be effective enough. There are, in fact, several ways to help protect wild animals. First of all, the expansion of heavy industries should be stopped by law to keep the natural environment for these animals untouched. Individuals should be well-informed that their unnecessary needs are a large cause of animal suffering, and hence, should refrain from using products made from animal skin or horn. Last but not least, poachers should be deterred and strictly punished and more wildlife sanctuaries should be constructed in order to shelter endangered animals. In conclusion, humans are threatening the survival of many animal species when they expand their factories and hunt out of greed. It is imperative to put appropriate protection measures, as I have discussed, into place.