In some countries people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative development

In this era, people have more focused on their work and always busy with their work. In some nations masses spend long hours at their work. There are many causes behind this circumstances. I will discuss in the below paragraphs. To start with, nowadays work is first priority of individuals. many reasons behind this situation. Firstly, the competition with the colleagues because everyone wants promotion and high position on a company or wherever he\she works. The second thing is that they want earn more money than salary so that's why the work for double hours because live in big cities have too expensive nowadays. Thirdly, many individuals have very passionate about their works than other things in life. This is also a reason at the back of this situation. Despite these reasons, there is lot of negative impacts on his\her life. They did not spend their valuable time with friends and family. Apart from this, it has bad impact on their health too because they work for long hours and did not eat proper and healthy diet and did not take proper nap or rest. However, they are totally disconnected with society because for too much work and lose their moral values too. Moreover, the dose did not have times for extra activities which are favourable for their life experience. The main thing is that they sacrifice their everything for working long hours which is not a good thing, In conclusion, in many countries people do lot of work for many hours which is not good for their health and their social life. It is negative development for him or her.