Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

in today's world, everybody is working hard to complete their wishes and achieving their goals as it is important for children to know how their parents or guardians are arranging things for them to live a good life. However, I think I am a little bit more on the side of the people saying children need to make decisions depending upon the position. As I said, children need to think before they take any action as it can affect their lives and their parent's lives as well. They have to consider the position when they are making decisions. For example, there are numerous children who belong to a middle-class family and getting a little amount of pocket wage every week or month. So, if they don't know the position how their parents are earning wealth, children gonna waste that fund. But if children already know the condition of their homes they will save that cash and will spent on good things. It is necessary for children to know how their parents are arranging for them. And according to me, that makes children more responsible. On the other hand, if we will say that we will give the opportunity to children to choose how they wanna live their life going to make them more stubborn and careless. For instance, if we will give children what they want will not let them understand how things are going around them. Moreover, it can affect children's behaviour as well. To conclude, I will say everybody has their own perspective of view but still we need to teach the children how to make the choices by monitoring their homes' situation.