Shopping is the favorite pastime for most of the young people. Why do you think is that? Do you think they should be encouraged to do some other useful activities?

Shopping has become a trend these days. Young people have been attracted more than the olders and it is their favorite hobby. While its has been argued that this practice should be restricted to some extent and the young generation needs to be motivated towards other things. I completely agree with the statement that how this habit is not fruitful for them and the methods to address it which is discussed below. To begin with, the world has been globalised and people are moving from one part of the world to another in the search of better life where they get a fat paycheck that enhances their disposable income. This way, the earners have the more resources to purchase the unnecessay necessary things. For example, it has been noticed that in present scenario, a young person is earning minimum $2000 per month which is quite enough to have a huge buy after meeting the necessities whereas, the earnings of the older people were just to fulfill their basic needs. Moreover, with the invention of the mobile phones and social media, youngesters are now more fashion concious following their peers and celebrities. Everyone prefers to have a branded products nowadays so, the young generation of the today concentrate more on shoppings. Further, the manufacturers use the trick to get customers attracted towards their goods where they highly finance in marketing particularly advertisements that help them in earning higher profits. However, focusing just on buying things according to new fashions or trends does not lead to any productivity for the individuals as well as for the nationality as a whole. There are the number of activities to keep a person busy in the daily routine and first is, participating in the physical activities that help a person to maintain his/her health and enhance the environment of discipline. Sports also introduce the team spirit among among generation. Second, the early age is the age to make the career so, it can be suggested that the youth must focus on their upcoming years of life rather than wasting time on leisure. Finally, purchasing goods without any need does not benefit to anyone whereas giving this time to the society can result in the betterment in others lives. In conclusion, this habit is not easy to change easily but still a try can given where the people should be encouraged to ustilize utilise their time wisely on some productive work.