In the future, it is expected that there will be a higher proportion of older people than younger people in many countries. Is it positive or negative development?

It is true that there will be a higher proportion of older people than younger people in many countries. This is a positive development. One of the most important reasons why this is a positive development is that family will be complete, which family members can live with their parents longer since most of young generation wants to spend time with their parents as long as possible. For example, according to the latest research conducted by Bangkok University, it revealed that 80% of young generation can do some activities with their parents tend to bring some happiness to everyone in family. Having said that older people play a major role in society which can be seen as an advantage. Another reason to support this is the fact that older people can help other people in communities in order to work for charity. This is because they can reduce expense in an organization. To illustrate this, in recent news, it has been reported that many elder people still work in their old job. They can use their knowledge and experience to do the job, such as doctors and teachers. As a result, many departments still have people that have a lot of experience which can be considered a benefit. In conclusion, it is obvious that this trend is thought to be beneficial because older people will bring more happiness to family and they can use their experience to help other people in communities.