Many people are choosing to move to cities. Why is this happening? Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

It is important to consider that many people are opting to settle in cities recently. Whereas some people believe that living in a city has more positives, while it is debatable, I would argue that why the negatives of such a trend outweigh the positives. Considering firstly the negatives, an important one is that cities are usually busier than any other places within a country. This is because most of the IT and business job are mainly concentrated in a city. Chicago, for instance, is considered as one of the most crowded cities in the world as it has been shown that the production rates of these jobs in such a city are overwhelming dramatically. Contrasting this, many people would find it difficult to live in these cities as this would restrict the movement of an individual and they cannot move freely. Furthermore, many developed cities are struggling from air pollution. It has shown that the vehicles and trams produce a higher amount of carbon dioxide than that in the countryside. Consequently, health problems and respiratory troubles will occur more in a city. However, one of the most significant advantages that a city has is that luxury life. Some people would prefer to live in a city just because they enjoy the life in a city as some people are seeking such kind of lives. New York city, for example, is the house of the most luxurious clothes and designers, such as LV, Prada and Fendi. Not only this, but some families also tend to send their children to educate in private schools or universities. These kinds of institutions are often found in larger cities rather than the countryside. In conclusion, I believe that the negatives of air pollution and traffic that come with moving to a city outweigh the positives of having a well-educated child or a luxury life.