in some cities and towns all over world, the high volume of traffic is problem. what are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

Traffic congestion on roads is the biggest issue of concern and it is said by some individuals that huge movement on roads is really serious dilemma. There are numerous reasons behind this, but there is some solution to eradicate this menace and my viewpoints on this issue will be elaborated in the aforementioned paragraphs. To begin with, the first cause of traffic congestion on roads is that number of cars has been increased on the roads as compared to ancient time, and this has given birth to this issue. For Instance, a survey was conducted in the year of 2018 by Karl Mark and it had concluded that all the developed and developing nations have been facing this problem because of the rise of cars among people, and this has created hassle on the roads. However, there are some ways to remove this. Firstly, Government can introduce the car-pooling in which people should not be allowed to use more than two cars and those families who use more than two cars should be heavily penalized. Another way is that in some of the nations roads are narrow so roads should be widened in order to control the traffic. To illustrate, a survey was conducted in India in the year of 2017 in which it was clear that the main reason of more traffic on roads is that in some of the small cities of India roads are not maintained, therefore this has given birth to traffic congestion. To recapitulate, I would like to write that this problem can be tackled with the joint efforts of government and individuals and it should be the sole responsibility of an individual to participate in order to solve this issue.