The importance of biodiversity is being more widely recognized as increasing numbers of species come under threat. What can be done to maintain biodiversity?

Because of deforestation, a wide range of exotic species is becoming extinct. Thus, more and more people are conscious of its importance to the ecosystem. This essay will suggest effective measures that can be taken to address the issue of biodiversity. One of the strategies to maintain biodiversity is a nature preserve. Precisely, governments can allocate certain amount of funding to build National Parks, where endangered species can be protected from any forms of development and human interactions. This is an excellent method as it preserves the natural habitat and provides an opportunity people to observe the ecosystem without damaging it. Another practical way that can have a positive impact on the maintenance of biodiversity. Governments should attempt to restore natural areas, which were damaged due to human actions. In other words, plants and animals should be returned to the place, where they are naturally founded. For example, reintroduction of wolves into Yellowstone National Park. The park was advantageous place to preserve certain types of wolves. In conclusion, presently the biodiversity is one the topical issues as wide range of plants and animals are under threat. Therefore, there are some effective approaches such as nature preserve and habitat restoration, that can help to maintain the biodiversity.