Some young people are leaving the countrside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the countryside. What problems are caused by this issue? What can be done to solve this situation?

With advancement in technology, people are becoming more volatile in order to live in different places than their hometowns. This globalisation phase made the youngsters leave the elderly behind. The issue with this change making it difficult for senior people to do all the work by themselves, which is affecting their health. In order to get rid of this mess, government should start some investment scheme, which can encourage the multi-national companies to invest in the rural side as it can open door for the adults to stay in their hometowns. It is quite hard for older people to take care of themselves after a certain age, especially when the availability of resources in the countryside is also quite limited. For example, when a family has only one son, who will go away from them to leave in cosmopolitan areas, then surviving on their own for his parent will be challenging. Usually people from suburb area, need to travel more to get all necessity at their doorsteps and with age, travelling to different place also gets harder, that will definitely affect their health. Young people are moving to the urban area in order to get better lifestyle which is not possible in countryside areas because of the fewer opportunities. To illustrate, law can charge fewer taxes in those areas to attract more business opportunities. With the government initiation of giving rebate with the new investment in country side areas will increase the scope for the adult to stay with their family only. To sum up, senior people face issues with the children moving to the other areas, however it can be resolved if authority starts participated in developing the countryside areas.