In general, people do not have such a close relationship with their neighbours as they did in the past. Why is this so, and what can be done to improve contact between neighbours?

Nowadays, individuals are so closed and not open to new acquaintances. Becoming a part of a huge city and living in enormous skyscrapers, we know nothing about the people around us. In my opinion, in order to revive close relations between neighbours, it is necessary to change the concept of high-rise urban development and create conditions for bringing people closer to each other. Overall, the most important reasons for the psychological shutdown of people are active urbanization and dense high-rise urban development. For instance, in the suburbs of Moscow and many other megalopolises the construction of huge economy class complexes is very popular, where individuals from all around the world come for a while until they have the opportunity to purchase more comfortable accommodation. They spend all their time at work and devote a remainder to their families, rest and finally they are completely unprepared to make friends. In order to restore communication between neighbours, it is necessary to understand why this was possible earlier. For instance, earlier people were much smaller in houses, and their composition was practically unchanged. Limiting the height of houses and creating comfortable living conditions can definitely help awaken in people a desire to communicate with neighbours. In addition, the emergence of joint activities can bring people closer together - a cosy multifunctional courtyard, the presence of a good bar or restaurant, as well as the emergence of circles and public rooms. In conclusion, I would like to emphasize the need to renew contacts between people living nearby. Looking towards the future, it is no doubt a given that in alignment with the current course, authorities and architectures should change their urban planning concepts, organize comfortable environment and some joint activities to renew human communication.