Some people think that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians or sport starts are paid too much. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Which other type of job should be highly paid?

Nowadays, some individuals think that actors and singers have high salaries in comparison to people who work in different departments. In this essay, I will explain why I agree with this statement and give my opinion on jobs that should have increased salaries. There are various reasons why I believe that entertainers should not be highly paid. Firstly, they do not provide services that align with their payment; for example, teachers and doctors perform more crucial tasks than them, yet they get underpaid. Secondly, entertainers receive high income for singing in a concert or acting in a theatre drama; instead, this money can be used for other important purposes, for instance, constructing more hospitals and schools in the city or introducing education and health services in a village in the country. On the other hand, governments should invest the money put in paying singers and actors in other projects that involve enhancing the country and making the quality of living better for the population. One major thing authorities should do is build more universities and libraries; this act can help raise a more educated nation. Also, focusing on tourism more since it can be a useful tool to increase revenues. In addition to that, governments should fund the reshaping of the infrastructure, because it can help create jobs and improve productivity. To conclude, from my point of view, entertainers do not deserve to get paid a lot since they do not offer many benefits to the community. Therefore, governments should shift their focus to other sectors to help improve the quality of living.