The money spent by governments on space programs would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is essential governments boost the development of renewable energy to reduce or replace nonrenewable resources such as petroleum and its derivatives. I am strongly convinced the search for alternative eco-friendly resources should be an international priority. Not only might this change mitigate global warming, but this might drop the prices of energy resources as well. Firstly, burning petrol and its derivatives generate a massive amount of greenhouse gas emissions, thus damaging the ozone layer in the atmosphere. As a result, global warming is rising rapidly since more than 90% of the planet's power resources are nonrenewable. In other words, pollution will become worse if (providing/provided) governments do not take measures quickly. According to scientific reports, the average global temperature is almost ten times higher than in the 80s, which not only is harmful to human but also to the whole biosphere. This worrying climate change is directly associated with pollution as a consequence of fuel burning. Secondly, the prices of nonrenewable fuels have been increasing due to a massive extraction from petroleum deposits, thus petroleum must be replaced by more affordable energy resources. Consequently, these deposits will soon tend to disappear, and as a consequence, petrol will be much more expensive than right now. IN ORDER to solve this, the European Union is boosting advances in wind and sunlight energy generation. For instance, energy in Norway is sourced predominantly by renewable resources such as wind, solar, biomass, and hydro. Moreover, the Norwegian electricity service is by far the most affordable around the world, which proves how the use of unlimited natural resources has a positive impact on the economy. In conclusion, drastic changes concerning energy production should be promoted on an international level in favour of the environment and the citizen's economy.