In many countries traditional customs are being lost. Why do you think this is? What can parents and schools do to keep traditional customs alive?

Firstly, the primary reason that countries are losing their tradition could be blamed on globalisation. With the advance technology in today’s world has caused the world to appear smaller, and what is available in one corner of the globe can be bought in the other corner of the world. As a result, diets have change from a traditional meal to KFS or any other meals from the nearest fast foods chains as they are more easily accessible, especially in today’s fast-paced lifestyle. Moreover, has the Western wear style found its way into countries with strong traditions and you will find that more and more people prefer a pair of jeans above and traditional clothing..... However, there are solutions to this trend as long as there is a will to change. Parents do play a big role in carrying customs over to their children. This can be achieved by organising family gatherings with the grandparents or the older generations of the family where they can share family tales and wisdom to the younger generation, while enjoying a traditional meal. Furthermore, could schools arrange heritage days whereby kids can showcase their countries traditions and lifestyles. More emphasis could be placed on the importance of tradition during history classes and encourage the kids to be proud of their culture. In conclusion, in today’s modern life the chances that a country's traditional costume could die is inevitable, but it is the responsibility of the older generation to make sure that they are transferred to the younger generation. Using opportunities such as family gathering and culture days, explaining why it is crucial to keep a country’s tradition alive. This essay will discuss these reasons in detail and what parents and teachers can do to alter this problem and preserve these traditions for the future.