It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviours to children?

Juveniles need to distinguish between right and wrong in their earliest stages; however, punishing them for their wrongdoings can minimize the chances of misconduct and assist them in gaining this differentiation. I strongly agree with this notion because, in the early phase, children are at their strongest learning and adaptability levels, and penalties make them more responsible. Adolescents learning and development capabilities are higher than those of adults; this proves that teaching them in their early lives is far more significant. Therefore, teachers and parents must enlighten them on all good and bad actions. For instance, one study was done in Europe, which evidenced that offspring adapt more quickly than elders, and what is more, they should be taught in their fresh lives. Punishments are mandatory for youth because they discipline children and make them obedient. For example, in Pakistan, teachers scold students for failing their tests and exams either by using sticks to beat them or by delaying their off-time and lunch breaks; hence, they work hard next time. Moreover, light punishments like beating kids, scaring them that they will not visit their friend's birthday party, restricting them at home for some days, not letting them go to parks, etc., can bring discipline and regulations in younger ones. However, brutality, criticism, and harshness should be avoided strenuously because these may harm their mentality. It is fair to conclude that juveniles should be taught in their early lives about misguidedness and corrections related to society and family, as they are at the adolescent level; besides, some comfortable and soft punishments need to be applied to them for their better growth.