In many countries, traditional customs are being lost. Why do you think this is? What can parents and schools do to keep traditional customs alive?

Many countries are concerned about their heritage that is disappearing. There are several causes of why traditional customs have been lost. This essay will discuss in detail the motivation behind this phenomenon and put forward several solutions for this issue. Firstly, the primary reason that countries are losing their tradition could be blamed on globalisation. With the advance technology in today's world has caused the world to appear smaller, and what is available in one corner of the globe can be bought in the other corner of the world. As a result, traditional diets have changed to a quick meal from KFS or any other fast foods chains, as they are more easily accessible in today's fast-paced lifestyle. Moreover, has the Western wear style found its way into countries with strong traditions and you will find that more and more people prefer a pair of jeans instead of traditional clothing. However, there are solutions to this trend as long as there is a will to change. For starters, parents do play a big role in carrying customs over to their children. This can be achieved by organising family gatherings with grandparents or the older generations of the family where they can share family tales and wisdom to the younger generation while enjoying a traditional meal. Furthermore, could teachers arrange heritage days whereby kids can showcase their countries traditions and lifestyles, as well as more emphasis, could be placed on the importance of tradition during history classes and encourage the kids to be proud of their culture. In conclusion, in today's modern life, the chances that a country's traditional costume could die is inevitable. Still, it is the responsibility of the older generation to ensure that customs are transferred to the younger generation. Family gathering and culture days are just a few solutions that parents and teacher can do to keep a country's tradition alive.