Some people say that supermarkets and manufacturers have a responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging on products they sell. Others believe that it is the consumer’s responsibility to avoid buying products that involve a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people opine that supermarkets and producers should decrease the packaging prices on their products. Some think that it is the customer's duty that he should only sell those goods that are available at less packaging price. This essay will discuss both views and support the former opinion by giving some relevant facts. Formerly, it is undeniable that it is also a customer's duty to check the prices of the products before making any decision because even if anyone does online shopping or do in-store purchase, prices and details are always mentioned under the commodities. In other words, one should pay attention before buying a product that how much it has packaging cost. This way, an individual can save money and it also supports to make wise decisions. Even this fact is true that it is the seller's former job to sell goods at reasonable prices. If selling prices or packaging costs will be too high, then, it will be impossible for a common person to buy products. Moreover, this will affects the sale of the product in the market. For example, if the packaging price is too expensive, an individual prefers to buy goods at low binding costs. In addition to it, it is also a producer or seller's work that they should be honest in their profession to attract more customers. Consequently, their income will increase with high demand for products and they can save more. In conclusion, I supported the former opinion that the responsibility first comes on the seller's shoulders to make fairer deals and sell them to reduce prices.