Students from disadvantaged families and rural areas are finding it difficult to get a university education. Some people believe that universities should help them. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons...

Almost every nation in the world spends a great deal of money on their top athletes so that they can perform well at international events like Olympics and bring laurels to the nation. Some people, therefore, opine that children should also me motivated to exercise by offering them money. I agree with this view. When children interested in sports and games are offered money, they will be able to buy the required sporting gear and exercise regularly. To begin with, offering money to children to exercise gives them the necessary resources to procure their sports gear. Appropriate equipment allows them to perform at the highest level and reduce the risk of injuries. Consequently, children will be motivated to practice every day and that will boost their performance. In countries like China, Russia, Australia and the USA, they offer special grants to school children who are interested in sports to buy their favourite sports equipment during their High School years. Additionally, paying children to exercise is a great form of positive reinforcement for them. This way they feel highly encouraged to take up sports in schools and colleges. As a corollary of this they achieve a higher level of fitness. All these factors help the nations to produce highly talented and fit professional athletes for various top competitions. In conclusion, it is vital to offer money to children to exercise more. This step will enable them to buy the best sporting equipment for themselves. Also, it will help in creating fitter individuals who perform at the highest level in professional sporting events like the World Cup and the Olympics.