Some people think that to learn about other countries, they need to travel. Some say that it is not necessary to travel; we can have information through TV and internet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

If you want to know more about a country, some may think you should go there; some may think you can learn more through TV and internet. I think going to the country in person learn much more than just sitting in a room and watch the TV or internet. Here we will give you some examples. It will be a memorable experience if you go to a country, to explore the attractive sites, learn about the history, and get to know the costom and traditions there. Although you can learn these information from the internet and other media, going there in person leave you a memorable experience about that country. For instance, special cuisine from that country cannot be tasted on the internet, but can be enjoyed in a real restaurant. Moreover, memories can be made by going to a place with your friends and family members. It is totally different from watching TV with your friend. You can take videos, pictures in the tour, you can buy souvenior souvenirs there. The tour would be a good memory for the people goes to that country. Internet and TV do give us a lot of information about other countries. The advantage of using this method is we can see anywhere we are interested. We can just relax on the sofa, turn on the TV or computer, search the place you want to see. As there are abundant videos or pictures about different countries, it is easily accessible to us. We can watch educational programs like National Geographic, Lonley Planet, or even some entertaining Vblogs which are made by internet users. We can save the money of buying tickets and expenses for travelling. We can even repeatedly looking at the places and explore different aspects of that county. History, language, landscape, attractive sites etc can be seen on the TV and internet. Nevertheless, as described previously, we cannot have a direct interaction with the people there and cannot taste the food there. This way of knowing the country is a one way interaction rather than a two way interaction. To conclude, I think going to a place in person will give us a better understanding of a country. We can still get information on TV programs and the internet, but this is a single interaction. Travelling in person allows us to have a two way interaction and deeper understanding in one country.