Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that mnay cities in the world are now "one big traffic jam". How true do you think this statement is? What measures can government take to discourage people from using their cars?

From the last few decades, people are moving toward privet vehicles rather then using public transport or car pooling. This lead to increase dramatically, as a result, a lot of towns is facing traffic congestion today. I totally agree with this notion and I think soaring huge numbers of car ownership would be a detrimental effect on the environment and other aspects of society. The government should encourage a car pooling, which would give immense benefit to the individual as well as the community. To begin with, Due to huge soaring in numbers of an automobile on the nations, the traffic jam is becoming a concern to the national jurisdiction. It could be control thorough several steps that administration could take, such as, national authority could impose a heavy tax on the buying a vehicle, eventually, only those masses buy a wagon who really require it. consequently, it will automatically reduce the number of car on the street. For instance, increasing the goods and service tax on ride production would be the reason to the spike in the car price, as a result, those who buy a motor for social status will be reduced. Hence, the aim of the government is to fulfil. On the other hand, The other vital step that national council could take is, implementing higher excise duty on material. This will make material even costlier than before. Hence, people use their motor wisely, by doing this, local jurisdiction can reduce the congestion on the street. For example, Imposing huge excise duty on fule make petrol and diesel more costly. Consequently, due to a rise in ammunition prices people tend to use their ride less. To conclude this, the Boost in the number of privet van making threat to the nation through more traffic congestion and more pollution in a city. However, This could be improving charging higher tax of final output and making material more expensive than it was in past. This would be rational steps according to me, that national government could take in order to make cities less congested and polluted.