In some societies the number of crimes committed by teenagers is growing. Some people think that regardless of age, teenagers who commit major crimes should receive adult punishment. To what extent do you agree?

One of the most prevalent problems plaguing modern society is the ever-growing of crimes committed by teenagers. Some individuals believe it is acceptable for teenagers who commit heinous crimes to receive adult punishments. In my opinion, saying that youngsters should get the same punishments as adults have not only carries a range of weaknesses, there are also other better countermeasures in this respect. To begin with, giving young pupils the kind of adult punishments, indeed, may descend the crime rate of young age in some kinds of degrees. Juveniles may be frightened by harsh laws or getting afraid of the consequences of delinquencies. Therefore, diminishing the concept of misdeeds. However, threatening teens to obey laws by giving them harsh punishments is only a passive way to address the issue. Although children are forced to follow rules in their childhood, instead, their emotions are repressed and constrained in a long time. After growing up, the explosion of their emotions may push them to commit crimes and thus lead to a profound repercussion on society. On the other hand, there are numerous better strategies to solve the issue of crimes committed by teenagers. For one thing, education plays a vital role among children, teachers and schools should manage to give their pupils the accurate knowledge about laws and crimes. For example, giving them to learn from books and socialization with peers can bring the young to reflect upon and correct their wrongdoings, the practice may surely help students to entrench the right conception of crimes. Another method could be adopted which is giving adolescents more companions by parents. Those children who turned out to become criminals have much to do with the lack of companions during childhood, as long as pupils are being monitored and shielded by parents, the more possibilities they might stay away from negative impacts, such as bullies and verbal abuses as well. To conclude, it is true that giving harsh rules for teenagers to obey may drop the rate of young crimes to some degree. Nonetheless, there are still other strategies to reverse the trend, ranging from giving children more companies and emphasizing more on education as well.