Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

Gender equality is vital for our society and economic systems, some people believe higher education institutes should implement a policy which states that both genders should have the same numbers on every field. Personally, think universities should assess students only based on their academic level. Although it is important to give males and females the same opportunity the selection process should only focus on grades, because you can not prefer one student who has lower grades to other who has higher grades just based on his or her gender, for example, in Sudan while the majority of medical students are girls, the majority of engineering students are boys. This is a healthy system for the reason that it gives equal opportunity to both boys and girls to apply, yet it prefers only better students at a cademic level. Another point to consider, some fields are suitable for girls and other fields are good for males. for instance, anual work like construction labours or mechanics are hard and need for physical strengths and other works like artists need of a sensitive and girly imagination so it is better to be done by ladies. SO it is better we let the grades in every subject decides which field the student should study and then which type of job they might get. In conclusion, it is a great idea to give equal chances in every field, however, he selection process should not be based on gender and should be done by a fair and sensible way.