Government should spend more money on education that on recreation and sports. Di you agree or disagree

Some people believe that the education sector should be prioritized for government spending rather than using it on recreation and sports. In my point of view, the light of education is the most effective way to build a strong nation. That is why any government should give the highest importance on it rather than any sector like sports and recreation. The logic behind my view will be discussed in the below paragraphs. Firstly, A nation which becomes indulged into entertainment more than education helps to grow various wrong beliefs within themselves which push them to destruction. A well-educated society thinks before believing anything which helps them to grow strong traditions and customs. For example, there is a strong root of superstitions built within the heart of Africa for which a huge portion of the uneducated population is majorly responsible. Secondly, A nation governed by real education shares strong bond within their citizens which ignites them to defend the sovereignty of their land whenever situation turns worse. However, sports can bind this type of bonding in the playing field but may not last in the long run. For instance, the Roman kings spent lots of money on recreation rather than education to unite their people but it did not work out well when Rome needed its dwellers to defend it. To summarize, we may say that in every consideration education should be the most important area for any government. However, administrators should spend some in Sports and recreation too for the mental satisfaction of their people.