There is an increaseing trend around the world to have a small family rather than a large family what are the advantage and disadvantage

A family plays a vital role in our lives. However, people nowadays are more comfortable in living small family than living in a joint family. Both types of families have their different pros and cons associated with them. To embark on, in this modern era everyone desires to live a luxury lifestyle. Although the cost of living is skyrocketing. People who choose to live in a nuclear family can save money which they will spend on buying a big house. Moreover, in a small family, the children get more affection and care from their parents. For instance, n China the government of China give reward to civilians who have a small family as it's population is at number one in the world. In other words, it helps in controlling the population of the nation. It is true that no roses without thrones as the children in a nuclear family tends to be more stubborn in nature. Furthermore, sometimes children can learn some bad habits from the internet while their parents are away from them. There was a survey conducted by " The Times" which revealed the children who live in nuclear families are more likely to misuse of the internet such as watching pornography than the children who live in a joint family. In conclusion, I would like to state that the choice of the type of the family nowadays, depends on the income of the parents of the children. There can be sometimes negatives of having a small family over the joint family.