Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Being friends with people that often think the same is preferable for some, while others tend to keep close relations with those whose opinions are, sometimes, different. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view and explain why I believe that being with people that hold different opinions than mine is a constructive way of living. Having friends who share the same opinion is the choice of many people. These relations tend to be based in a friendly link between people, since they often think equally about many subjects. Examples of these kinds of relationships are those between people with the same religious beliefs or those concerning who share similar political views. This type of arrangement usually results in less conflict between people, but also leave little or no room for one to learn new things. On the other hand, some people prefer to befriend those who usually diverge in many opinions from them. Discordant friends often hold strong opinions about many topics and tend to discuss those with their contacts. These groups are frequently formed by people who are not afraid to express themselves. Friends with divergent opinions are often debating about a wide range of subjects, which may cause them to be more open-minded and receptive for new ideas or concepts. In conclusion, although people with the same approach to life often tend to have more stability in their personal relations, those who hold different points of view may be more creative and suitable to innovations or new ideas. In my opinion, the latter is a better choice than the former, since we are always in the need of new ways of seeing things to develop ourselves.