Governments around the world spend too much money on treating illnesses and diseases and not enough on health education and prevention. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people believe that authorities spend not enough money on health education and prevention while they invest it in treating illnesses. I partly agree with this point of view, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. Nowadays, we can see that the government spends more and more money for fighting with a disease. Of course, they have to do it because we have no technology to solve medical problems which already exist. For example, if somebody broke his leg we need to care about him and put all effort into this problem, in this situation we can not really help him with health education. Bay the way, invest money into medicine is really important for the government, the more we invest the bigger result we can reach. On another hand, we can see that with health education we can decrease the number of ill people. As we can see, in the coronavirus example in Hungary, it definitely works. When the number of cases started to grow, the local authority started to teach people how to live and do not get infected by the virus. Firstly, the put loots of advertisement around the city with information about how to wash hands, have a distance and all other stuff. Secondly, they add the sanitizers everywhere and finally, they prohibited to use public transport without a mask. As a result, we can see that number of coronavirus cases is getting less and less in Hungary. To repeat it short, in real-life we can see that both of our subjects, health education and treating the illnesses, are important. From my point of view, we do not have to spend less money to treat diseases, but if we increase investment in health education we may decrease the number of patients in the hospitals.