Many people think that too much attention and resources are given to the protection of wild animals and birds. Do you agree or disagree?

A lot of people believe that governments and other organizations invested too many resources in protecting wild lives and birds. However, from my perspective, animal protection merits attention and would never be too much because that has enormous benefits on human kinds. First of all, preserving wild animals is beneficial to biological diversity. As a result, the ecosystem would remain in a stable condition, which helps alleviate global warming along with reducing extreme weathers. Thus, people could enjoy clean air and beautiful nature scenes from the protection. For example, a group of Sydney University had compared two areas with the same latitude, which are Sydney and an underdeveloped coastal area in Africa. They found that the weather temperature in Sydney fluctuated more dramatically than the African area where boasts larger wild animals' conservations. Secondly, in the contemporary world, many fields create products and inventions by observing animals. According to a statistic provided by Harvard University, 60% of inventions per year in American inspired by animals. For example, the reason why the Hubble Telescope can turn around in the outer space without consuming energy attributes to a phenomenon found in cats. The famous Cat Falling Phenomenon also applied to a lot of areas and had contributed to a large proportion of the economic increase in the 20th century. Thus, protecting wild animals are profitable. To summarize, though some people argue that wildlife receives excessive protection, I disagree with them. Due to profits that people can gain from preserving wild animals including high-quality environment and inventions, I, therefore, believe that animals deserve a large number of protection resources from human beings.