Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Few individuals are of the notion to work for the same company their entire career, whereas others support the belief of working for different companies. This essay agrees that an individual should work for distinct companies. The below paragraphs will discuss how working for various organisations helps in economic growth and then, it will discuss the mindset of people who resist trying new opportunities. To begin with, there are massive options for careers, available around the world. So, rather than sticking to one company the entire life, an employee should consider taking new opportunities, where he can gain monetarily. Second, an individual can get a lot of exposure in terms of knowledge and skills, which will help him grow further. Also, the standard of living is improved. For instance, many people who go abroad and join multinational companies have a better lifestyle compared to those to stay in their home country. On the other hand, people fear to try new things and this leads to them being stuck with the same life they have been living for years. Changing jobs is one of those fears. These people hesitate to move out of their comfort zones. Next, once an individual reaches mid-thirties, they want job security for their own personal reasons. For example, individuals who get married or plan to start a family, generally don't look for a job change as it's difficult for them to adjust with new beginnings on the personal and professional front. To conclude, working with different companies has its own set of rewards, which comes after a lot of struggle. However, few people are afraid to go through such roller coaster rides on their career path and hence, consider staying in the same company. Bringing this essay to a close, it completely depends on the risk a person is willing to take and grow in life.