Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There is an expert opinion that children who start learning a foreign language in grade school make it better than children in lower and upper secondary schools. I tend to agree with that statement that early age will contribute to better language learning because language can be learned through games, compared to students with secondary education who are might not ready to use this approach due to the mature ages. The game-based approach is one of the advantage factors in language learning. Children learn everything through a game and in early ages. Moreover, this is an essential tool because human nature to learn something works only when we enjoy the subject being studied. Because of that, gamification of different processes can bring tremendous results. For instance, the University of Dallas experimented with a sample of primary and secondary school results on how to learn the language better and found that game-based tools help students get much better results. However, there are also drawbacks, and one of the significant problems for children is the lack of opportunity to focus on a long period of learning, which in turn leads to short and jerky learning processes. In other words, it can lead to children learning the same subject several times. For example, a recent study on language learning found that students attending elementary school are more likely to have problems concentrating, so language learning in elementary school is much better. In conclusion, even considering the negative aspect of language learning in elementary school, the advantage of the above example are outweighed and directly prove that when using the right tools to teach pupils in elementary school, they will have positive results compared to older pupils.