Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people says trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while other says housing facilities should be build instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the government should raise more trees in the open space in towns and cities rather than construct more residential facilities. In my opinion, I agree with the idea that trees are more important than the housing infrastructure. There are several reasons to support this idea. Firstly, afforesting can improve people’s living quality by providing a comfortable temperature. This is because trees can reduce the temperature by absorbing the carbon dioxide, the main factor trigger to global warming, in the air during the photosynthesis. With less carbon dioxide, the temperature becomes lower and comfort people a lot especially in summer. Secondly, trees also release fresh oxygen in the photosynthesis which decreases the air pollutants. What’s more, trees can prevent people from the damage of ultraviolet ray. The lush trees offer a large shade to cover people and they will not be exposed to the sun. However, planting more trees does not mean we do not need to build the house. As we have a large population, we should construct enough department to ensure people can have their home. If the houses are too less to cover the population, the resident price will rise a lot and the bottom of the society can pay for houses which means they will become tramps. And it brings many risks to our the stable of our society. In conclusion, planting trees in the open area of cities and towns is an effective way to increase people’s quality of life. But we still need to ensure people’s living with enough housing.