Due to advancement in computer technology, the trend of working from home will bring a dramatic change to people's lives. Will it be positive or negative development?

It is rightly said that Necessity is the mother of Invention. It is often debated that advancement in technology will bring numerous changes to people's working style. This essay will illustrate the pros and cons of working from home on individuals in detail. To commence with, working from home will have various benefits. First of all, working from the comfort of their home will bring a lot of convenience and flexibility to people's daily lives. They do not have to rush every morning to reach their office. Secondly, this trend will save an ample amount of commute time to the workplace, which will help in increasing overall productivity. Moreover, following this pattern will open more opportunities for people with special needs. With this trend, hiring companies will pay more attention to their talent instead of disabilities. Also, it will lend a helping hand to working mothers so that they can pay attention to both job and children. For Example, various IT companies like TCS, Infosys, Accenture provide working flexibility to their employees. It is rightly said that every coin has two sides, similarly working with this method has some drawbacks too. Firstly, it will have an impact on individuals mental health. Staying at home whole day without any place change can lead to monotonous lifestyle and mental health issues. Also, working from home can increase the chances of spats between family members. Furthermore, this can also create a burden on individuals pockets as they will require to spend money on setting up the work environment at their house. In a nutshell, it is apt to conclude that although working from home will bring a lot of comfort and convenience to people's lives, however, it can also become the root cause of various health issues. Individuals should maintain a balance between working from home and workplace as well as set proper boundaries for this trend to be fruitful for their lives.