Using a computer everyday can have more positive than negative effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree?

Technology has taken mammoth dimensions, especially by inventing computers. It is commonly suggested that using computers on a daily basis has more merits than demerits for minors. I disagree with the aforementioned statement as using computers in routine has more adverse effects on the health of children as compared to its benefits. To commence with, although computers are the best technological gadget, its detrimental effects are inevitable. Firstly, if a child uses a computer every day it will harm one's vision. As the rays which are emitted from the screen of computers are harmful if a person sits in front of it for long hours it definitely harms eyesight. Moreover, nowadays, students just use the computer for playing games and watching movies. This can lead to obesity as one is consuming a lot of junk food sitting in front of them, consequently as the result of which kids become couch potatoes. To illustrate, a survey conducted by Mc Gill University, Quebec in 2008, according to which more than 82 per cent of teenagers in the USA are stout, owing to the reason of excessive use of electronic gadgets, in which computers were included. On the other hand, a handful number of people reckon that computers are beneficial for their infants as it broadens the horizon of knowledge. However, this can be only possible if one is using it in an appropriate manner. Additionally, computer help pupils in their school assignments and other projects The positives of computers are uncountable, whereas it depends on the person how one is using it. To exemplify, with the invention of computers students can do a lot of homework. To conclude, the excessive and inappropriate use of computers has deleterious effects on the health of juveniles, whereas it can be proved as meritious if used in a good manner.