Some people believe that there should be a fixed punishment for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both of these two views and give your own opinion.

The judgement about the crime plays an important role in the society stable. Recently, there is a controversy between giving the fixed punishment for every form of crime and judging the punishment by the specific situation, such as the reason to commit it. To my point of view, although both of them are reasonable, but taking the crime details into consideration is better. Each crime has the same punishement makes advantages. Firstly, it improves the society stable. Because it is fair to each citizen in one country. No matter who, a president or a kid, commit a crime, they will be punished in the identical way. For example, in some countries, if a government staff murder a person, the official will be punished lightly. Because there is a collusion among the government workers. And this will yield a flight between normal people and the officials. Seconly Second, it is an effective method to reduce the crime rate. Because, In some regions, the youngster will be given an ease punishment. But if they know they will be punished seriously, some of them will stop commiting crimes. However, considering the motivation of the crime brings benefits as well. First of all, it protects the rights of the innocent individuals. Some people break the laws in order to protect themselves. For instance, the bad persons usually encourage the good ones to help them using some threats. And in some emergency situation, the good people have to resist by breaking laws. Otherwise, they will be hurted. Hence, the innocences should not be punished in the same way. Besides, some people commit crimes as they have mental illnesses. And the best way to save them is sending them to the mental hospital instead of treating them with serious punishments. In conclusion, even though punishing every kind of crime with the identical method has many good points, I still believe we should consider the specific circustance circumstance of the crime to make the judgement.