Universities and colleges are now offering qualifications through distance learning from the Internet rather than teachers in the classroom. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Advances in digital technology have led to significant changes in work practices and lifestyles. A growing number of people are now considering online education, which allows them to complete at home. The advantage of offering qualifications via the online course rather than teachers in the classroom never ignored. First of all, remote learning programs are fixable and convenient for disabling, and they give more options for people who have special need full-time work or who have a family to look after and can attend class at a regular time. Then, the online study is the best choice for lower earn family and those who in a rural and remote area that earning would have more chances to receive high-quality schooling. Compared with study in the class, the student may able to not draw upon the ideas of teachers. They may learn theories in distance learning, but they not able to acquire other kinds of knowledge they do in the transitional education context. In conclusion, distance education course imparts the same knowledge to students as a conventional degree course, despite this, it also has some drawbacks, such as lack of interaction, which can limit learning outcomes.