The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, it has been observed that people shop online more often as compared to shopping at outlets in the local market. In my opinion, I agree that purchasing useful items via Internet is more preferable than going out of the house and spending valuable time travelling to buy necessities. This has resulted in heavy losses to brick and mortar shops as fewer customers are attracted towards their goods and services. It is observed that people in this generation are enthusiastic to spend money that they earn but they can't because of their hectic schedule. Therefore, shopping through the Internet is preferred often as it can be done at one's leisure with just a click on a PC, laptop or mobile. To illustrate, people who have families to take care of and jobs to do, prefer relaxing at home on weekends and shop online while having fun with their near and dear ones. Therefore, due to heavy demand for online shopping, there are unlimited offers available to customers, which is difficult for stores to match. For example, shop keepers sell items, say wooden ones, for a small profit, at a fixed price. While on the Internet sellers offer discounts on card payments and free delivery options which helps customer to save. To conclude, even if the shops in towns and cities offer substantial discounts to the best of their knowledge it would still not be sufficient and high enough to draw customers away from online shopping.