There is a growing demand for fresh water nowadays and this becoming a global problem.What are the causes and solutions?

It has been argued that the need for freshwater is getting higher these days, also, it becomes a worldwide biggest issue. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this concern and the solutions to this problem. The main reason why there is an increasing need for clean water is because the overpopulation. This number of people are certainly higher than decades ago, and these populations are exploiting the lands that are used to be the water reservoirs and alleviate their functions for housing complexes. So, when the populations of people are increasing, the water reservoirs are diminished. There is no wonder that this event can increase the demands of this basic need, it is because the availability of clean water is not enough to fulfil the demands. Another aspect that supports this issue is climate change. Climate change plays a big role in natural environments, where water can be stored. However, the rising temperature in some parts of the world may cause drought. This tragedy is real, and we can see in Pakistan, for example, when there is no clean water across the country and people are dying. Even, they get the water every 2 weeks, the amount of water can not fulfil the households need. Thus, it is obviously a problem for human living. Therefore, we need solutions to overcome this issue. Firstly, all governments need to cooperate with the citizens, and also, cooperate with other authorities in different countries to implement some actions. For instance, making clear policies about the illegal logging that needs to stop, also, the housing constructions that need to build must use the go green aspects, and do the go green champaign all over the world to raise people awareness of climate change. Thus, we can restore the water reservoir that naturally appears on our planet. In a nutshell, I would like to say that we need to do some actions as soon as possible, otherwise, this issue can be a serious problem which is inevitable.