Some people view giving presents as an important way to show care to family and friends. Others think there are more important things that can be done to show care and appreciation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Giving presents to someone is a means to show your love and affection towards them. many people believe that buying a gift and giving them to your relatives and family members is a way of showing respect to them while others opine that there are other ways also in which we can show the care and love to them. I will discuss both the views along with my own opinion in the below paragraphs. To begin with, People buy presents for their family members or for friends on special occasions and nowadays people give luxurious gifts to others because they think that the more expensive the gift,the stronger the bond. Another reason that promotes the gifting culture is that people are busy and feel guilty about it. Moreover,they do not have much time to spend with their family members so they prefer to buy expensive gifts to overcome their guilts. It is quite common for working parents to shower gifts to their children to compensate for their inability to spent time with them. On the other side, gifting is not always the right option. There are various ways in which we can show our responsibility and affections to the family and friends.Helping them during their difficult times is the best method to show your affection and concern for them because the one who loves us will stand by us in our difficult times. And as we know,no gift is precious than gifting your time.To illustrate, If any of our family member or friend is suffering from any health issue,we can spend time with them and this is the way we can show emotion and affection. All in All, In my perspective, It is important to show affection and responsibility to our near and dear ones, however,gifts are not always the right option and there are numerous ways in which we can show our care and respect to them.